Posted by: Ibrahim | 06/12/2009

Destined Fate

This is the size of my pendrive. And something happened this morning.

My laptop fell from Japanese desk vertically. It’s alright, but the pendrive on the left, almost split into two. It’s 8GB. And I just bought last semester.

Yet I didn’t feel disappointed.

It has helped a lot in class, the portable softwares I have inside. To play video when the faculty computer doesn’t have the right encoder, to save docs whenever I went to cybercafe (its small size able me to put it in my wallet and bring it anywhere), help me to kill time by playing the games inside (portable, but interactive that I downloaded http://noportable.com ).

I’ve learnt something. We can die anytime. But what matters, what make our death easy for people who love us, is to make them know that it’s a good death, and we’re heading to best place (ie. heavens). Of couse by doing good deeds while we’re living.

Responses

  1. We can die anytime. But what matters, what make our death easy for people who love us, is to make them know that it’s a good death,

    well said 🙂

  2. Just a hadith that I’ve always kept in mind. Bunyinya lebih kurang camni; Rasulullah saw bersabda sebaik-baik manusia ialah dia yang sentiasa ingat akan maut.

    Im sure u’ve heard that before. Its so true. Sebab sapa yg ingat mati, dia akan siap sedia utk menghadapinya. And its so different of how the westerners try to instill people to think which is to NOT think about dying all the time because then you wont be able to ‘live’ life.

    But in Islam, our real life is in akhirat. After death. So, although we cant totally abandon our life now, we always have to think about death and the life we’ll have after that.

    Thanks Ibrahim, for the enlightenment. And sorry if this is too long. I tend to do that sometimes. hehe

    • And I think I tend to like it sometimes, too. And by saying sometimes, I mean everytime. Keep them coming, Azie!

  3. well said.


Leave a Reply

Categories

